Welcome to Year 5 Starlings

Warner Bros. Studio Tour

A magical day had by all at the Warner Bros. Studio Tour to support our learning in Literacy. We got to see the real costumes, props and sets as well as board the Hogwarts Express and fly broomsticks! As you can see from our photos, we all had a fun day out of class despite the snowy conditions.

Potion Making...

Boat Race 2017 - Science - Air and water resistance experiment

Important Dates

 Thursday 12th October: KS2 Film Night - 3.15-5.30

Monday 16th October: Harvest Festival

Thursday 19th October: Maths Open Classroom

Monday 23rd-Friday 27th October: HALF TERM

Thursday 2nd November: Parent Consultations - 4.00-7.00

Tuesday 7th November: Parent Consultations - 3.30-6.00

Friday 17th November: Children In Need

Friday 1st December: Victorian Christmas Trip - Royal Gunpowder Mills

Thursday 14th December: Christmas Fair

Tuesday 19th December: BREAK UP FOR CHRISTMAS - 1.30

Stanborough School's Partnership Team Winners!!!

Year 5 Fun Run at Stanborough Lakes

Tuesday 26th September 2017

A Mad Hatter's Tea Party!

Year 5 hosted a Mad Hatter's Tea Party as their hook to their Literacy text this half term; Alice in Wonderland. In the morning the children made mad hats to wear and jam sandwiches to eat. They also decorated cup cakes and biscuits for themselves and their guests. Once everyone had eaten, the children played a variety of games led by Miss Mays and Mr Asaw and the room was full of joy and laughter.

We would like to thank Mrs Chalkley and her team for making the cakes and biscuits for us to decorate. We would also like to thank everyone who came and we hope you enjoyed yourselves as much as we did!

Page Hits: 00956