A curriculum that leaves nothing to chance!

E.Y.F.S Curriculum

 At Holwell Primary School, we believe that the Early Years Foundation Stage is crucial in securing solid foundations that children are going to continue to build upon. We believe that all children deserve to be valued as an individual and we are passionate in allowing all children to achieve their full, unique potential.

Children in our Reception classes follow the E.Y.F.S curriculum, which has seven main areas of learning.

The Prime Areas:-

  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Development

The Specific Areas:-

  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the World
  • Expressive Arts

Within our E.Y.F.S Curriculum, children are assessed continuously through accurate and important observations. These provide us with information for future planning, not only for our individual classes but also for individual children’s next steps in their learning. Please click here to find out more about assessments within E.Y.F.S. 

Click the picture below to see the Early Years Intent, Implementation and Impact statement.